School Board

Our District Mission Statement:

Cultivating an inclusive, supportive learning environment that engages the whole student in a community that promotes collaboration, communication, and academic achievement through critical thinking and problem solving.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of five Board members each elected to serve a four-year term.  The terms overlap two years each and are unpaid.  Canididates are elected from director districts; together they represent the entire Hood Canal School District.  Each year the Board elects a Board Chairman, Vice Chairman and Legislative Representative to serve on-year terms.

Duties of the Board

Operating within the legal perameters of the state and federal contstitutions, statutes, courts, and administrative agencies, the Board is charged with the responsibility of providing the finest educational programs for the students in the Hood Canal School District.  School Board Directors make all final decisions regarding school priorities, policies, personnel, curriculum, expenditures and growth management.  Directors adopt a budget, which is necessary to maintain and operate the schools, levy taxes to help support the budget and submit bond issues to finance constructsion projects to the citizens of the district.


Board Meeting Schedule 19-20

Board Meeting Agendas

Board Meeting Minutes

Director District #1                                                                                      School Director District Boundaries
Edie Reclusado
801 E Country Club Dr E
Union, WA 98592

Director District #2
Frances Longshore
170 N. Tribal Center Rd.
Skokomish Nation, WA 98584

Director District #3
Deb Petersen
514 W. Bambi Farms Rd.
Shelton, WA 98584
(H) 360-490-9600
(W) 360-427-7811

Director District #4
Gary Hedger
P.O. Box 1474
Hoodsport, WA 98548
(H) 360-877-6207

Director District #5
Annie Robbins
P.O. Box 125
Lilliwaup, WA 98555
(H) 360-877-5890

Secretary to the Board
Nikki Cannon
360-877-5463 ex 202